Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Release Day Party-The Dryad Quartet by Katie Jennings JOIN US!

Please Join me, Cassie of Shadow Kisses Book Reviews and author Katie Jennings in introducing the last two books in The Dryad Quartet! On June 15th we will be having a Release Day Party for A Life Earthbound and Of Water and Madness. The author will be having a fabulous giveaway promotion to go along with the release, and we need you to spread the word!

Please email me at deaton.cassie(at)yahoo(dot)com to be apart of this Release Day Party. I will then send you all the information you need for the post on the 15th! Look below to read about the last two books in the series and get a first glimpse of their fabulous covers!

Title: A Life Earthbound

Her name was Rhiannon, and she was Earth.

She was graceful, intelligent, and undoubtedly a workaholic. She could put a crack in the Earth’s surface a mile wide and grow the loveliest flower ever to have existed right beside it, a contradiction she held with both reverence and pride. For she herself was something of a contradiction: a girl, seemingly free, but silently trapped within her own heart and mind, never to be released.
Or so she thought. She never wasted much time on impractical dreams or wishes she figured could never come true. But all her life one person has been there, a constant reminder of the true girl living behind her mask of cool indifference and solitude.
But the tides of her fate were changing, and her helplessness building as a master plan was in the works that would only bind her wrists further, and destroy everything she never even thought she could have.
Throw in a dash of murder, vicious accusations, and plenty of family drama, and it could very well be a recipe for freedom, or for death.

Title: Of Water and Madness

His name was Liam, and he was Water.

His heart was as expansive and deep as the ocean, with emotions that could both rage like storms and soothe like a clear and quiet stream. He lived for the smell of rain, and thrived in the knowledge that it was he who made it fall.

But while most everything in his life seemed to be going great, there was still this impending doom just over the horizon, threatening to wipe his home completely off the map. All he had to do was rise to the challenge and fight once the war came.

But there was just one little problem: he had gone, quite simply, mad.

Not that he knew it, nor did anyone else. But he wasn’t himself any longer, and the truth behind the lies would eventually come out. And when it did, Liam would discover the burned bridges and the destroyed hearts he’d left in his wake.

It was a funny thing, madness. A funny, cruel, and violently destructive thing.

About the Author:
Katie Jennings is a mid-twenty-something year old girl with an imagination for days and a supportive husband who thinks she’s a colossal nerd. She writes because she loves it, and because breathing life into characters is the greatest escape she’s ever found. Most of her time is spent puttering around online, editing her latest book, or feeding people food to her cat. She lives just north of Los Angeles, and enjoys reading fantasy and romance novels, watching Once Upon a Time, playing around on Photoshop, and finding new music to fall in love with. She believes in, above all else, happy endings.

Please visit Katie
Website * Blog * Twitter * Facebook

No comments:

©2012 Shadow Blog Tours All Rights Reserved Blog design by Swoon Media